Fort Bend County

Agency Pct End of Watch Cause
Fort Bend County Sheriff's Office      
Deputy Sheriff Frank Pleasants Bell   October 10, 1930 Struck by Vehicle
Deputy Sherif David Lee Braunholz   April 9, 1990 Automobile Accident
Sheriff Dominick Samuel Carso   March 8, 1977 Struck by Train
Detective Jon Anthony Farrar   August 5, 1977 Automobile Accident
Sheriff Thomas James Garvey   August 16, 1889 Gunfire
Deputy Sheriff Edmond Hardin   September 15, 1927 Aircraft Accident
Deputy Sheriff Eugene James Heimann   March 21, 1988 Gunfire
Deputy Sheriff Heinrich W. Hoffman, Jr.   February 19, 1893 Gunfire
Deputy Sheriff John Norsworthy   January 4, 2011 Automobile Accident
Needville ISD Police Department      
Chief Ernest V. Mendoza   January 19, 2007 Automobile Accident
Pearland Police Department      
Police Officer James Howard Cassidy, Jr.   May 16, 1973 Motorcycle Accident
Police Officer Henry O. Wendell, Jr.   October 6, 1967 Struck by Vehicle
Rosenberg Police Department      
Sergeant Joseph Cernoch   February 9, 1978 Struck by Vehicle
Officer Charles Henry Miculka   January 26, 1963 Struck by Vehicle
Simonton Police Department      
Police Officer Eldridge C. Cornelius   June 21, 1929` Gunfire
Sugar Land Police Department      
Officer Ronald D. Slockett   July4, 1987 Gunfire

Follow Us on Facebook


Greater Houston  C.O.P.S.


1600 State Street

Houston, TX 77007

713-410-9068 or 832-200-3455


DISCLOSURE: If you would like to help our organization by doing a fundraiser using our name, acronym, trademark or logo, or if you are with another organization and want to reference your support of Greater Houston C.O.P.S. in your organization’s materials, please keep the following in mind: Our organization has developed a proprietary interest in its name, acronym, trademark, use of materials and logo, and all uses of same require our prior approval.  Please submit your proposals or requests in writing to our office.  Copyright © 2016 Greater Houston Concerns of Police Survivors, Inc.